To new begginings

It’s been so long since I’ve written anything here. This year has been a very busy one so far which has made The Wandering Stylist – an all things fashion related blog – to quickly become a vague memory in my mind that I somewhat managed to ignore – until now.

As upset as I am with myself about leaving aside the blog, part of ignoring it was because I wasn’t enjoying it anymore. When I first began, I created a minumum of 2 posts a week and the ideas were endlessly flowing. I had a clear vision of where I wanted to go with the blog and what I wanted to do with it, but as time passed, so where the inspirations and the will of creating new things. What began as a loving hobby soon became an unwanted routine – sort of like doing the dishes or taking out the trash. It just wasn’t fun anymore.

That’s why I decided I should give my blog a new twist and making it more personal. My goal is to be able to show my experiences, thoughts and inspirations towards everything that surrounds me in a more intimate way. From my every day activities and thoughts to my opinions and reviews about my main pasions, this blog will no longer be labeled as a one themed site. I know it wont be an easy task, but if everyone had it easy, where would all the fun be?

Also, I took the time to give The Wandering Stylist a new makeover since I felt its design just wasn’t me anymore. My style is always in constant change, so why didn’t my site too? From the font to the colors and logo, right now, this site perfectly represents yours truly.

I’ve promised myself to not go by a strict schedule but just to post whenever I feel like it. I’ve seen people who had pushed themselves so hard to succeed in the “blogging world” that the results turn out to be dull and unentertaining, and my goal is to keep this site as organic as possibile. I guess that what I’m trying to say is that, this time, I’ll be making things for me.

So feel free to follow The Wandering Stylist while I’m in the quest of finding myself; one blog post at a time.

Screen Shot 2014-08-27 at 12.35.16

                                                                                                                                    Rome, Italy 2014

 

4 thoughts on “To new begginings

  1. Yay! I have found that blogs with one theme are way harder to maintain then blogs that you can write about anything on.

  2. Simply great!! I love what you wrote and encourage you to go on… to pursuit your dreams. You´ve just started walking your own path.

Leave a Reply

